Skip to content

Three is the magic number

June 21, 2013

My third run yesterday, was supposed to be a shortish one in preparation for a long run at the weekend. Trouble is I have no idea how far and fast I am running until I stop….and:

200613a

Personal best of 5.21 miles in 42 minutes and 30 seconds! Ok so I was pretty exhausted by the end, especially as it was quite hilly for me.

200613b

So I was really happy with that. I did try to take it a bit easier, and towards the end had no choice but it sets me up for a longer run at the weekend. Obviously I went for an obligatory pint (or two) afterwards to celebrate, hence undoing any good work.

So I am going to take 2 days rest and go for it on Sunday, weather permitting. Also I am really happy that I can still walk today! Actually I am really surprised I don’t ache loads. Even my shins have stopped hurting.

It would be bizarre if longer runs make me ache less 🙂

From → Running

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

