Skip to content

Turf then surf – very happy to have found a new route

June 29, 2013

Turf as in The Downs, surf as in Brighton seafront. Today was a good run and my personal best so far.

I ran 8.03 miles in 1 hour, 3 minutes at 7.58 mph. It was also a nice run, a long uphill climb of just over a mile then a bit of countryside and then a long downhill to the seafront. That is really nice to run along but very busy unfortunately.

2013-06-29a

 

I also noticed I sped up when catching up with other runners, rather than keeping at my usual pace. Maybe that’s a bit of competitiveness I never knew I had!

2013-06-29b

So that’s all for today. I’m off to a party to undo all the good I have just done.

From → Running

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

