Skip to content

Hot flies….

July 10, 2013

I’m running (pun intended) out of ideas for post titles so now it’s just the things I remember most about the run.

It was hot

I ate flies, not intentionally and also got one in the eye 😦

I was pleased I ran 4.27 miles in 32 minutes and it was the second time I have done this route.

20130709

It’s nice running around Hove Park:

 

800px-Hove-park

And Hove Recreation Ground:

hove_recreation_gateway_s

The weather in Brighton is still unusually hot which I am finding makes it tough going but although both parks have wide open paths they also offer some tree cover which I hoped would keep me cool. But it didn’t.

What it did lead to I think, and I’m no entomologist; was a plethora of flies for some reason. Some of which I unfortunately swallowed. Euuuuuurgh! Not happy about that, also got one in the eye. So I’m no longer convinced about running around the park. Shame. I will give it another go, maybe Thursday to see if it was a one off.

Also I want to keep doing this run as it’s a nice almost exactly 4 mile run. I think for now that’s my standard distance until I get a bit fitter. I’m also going to stick to every other day or thereabouts, at least for another month as I’m suffering the next day.

20130709b

 

From → Running

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

