Skip to content

New goal set…

July 16, 2013

That is apart from trying to stay posting that is, which helps my motivation. Its distance per week but I don’t know what the mileage is yet!

I did a record 8.23 miles in 1 hour 6 minutes and considering how hilly and hot it was I am very happy with that. I did ache a lot Monday but today have just done 3.25 miles in 25 minutes and so what I am now considering is doing a few back to back days at a shorter distance. This should up the weekly distance which for some reason feels like a good plan.

I probably need one as my motivation waxes and wanes depending on how bad I’m feeling day to day. The sad irony is the worse I feel the more good it would do me to run, but the least motivated I am to do anything other than open a cold beer or wine.

Which I about to do anyway but as a reward for going running 🙂

From → Running

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

