Skip to content

It’s harder running backwards…

July 24, 2013

Well not actually backwards but the reverse of a route I have become ‘used to’ running. Given the heat and the climbs I’m happy with my 4.3 miles in 33 minutes:

2013-07-23a

 

What made it interesting was how much harder it was doing it all completely in reverse; even so far as running around the parks in a clockwise rather than anti-clockwise direction. I don’t know if when I first ran the route my subconscious deliberately chose the ‘easiest’ route or if it was harder because….well lets face it, it is different. It was definitely hilly, especially at the end:

2013-07-23b

 

Not the way to finish what was a hot run! Sadly no more runs until next week, Monday at the earliest, also no gym either so I’ll need to keep myself motivated….

Tell you what, if I do at least 4 miles on Monday then I can go for a beer afterwards….incentive sorted 🙂

From → Running

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

