Skip to content

Glad to be back out there….

August 1, 2013

For for many reasons; not excuses I haven’t been for a run for a week now so I was glad I mustered up the motivation to go yesterday. I really didn’t feel like it but one week away felt like I could be in danger of getting out of the habit.

Blimey though….how many hills in 3.8 miles in 30 minutes and 3 seconds.

 2013-07-31a

Yes the pace was off a bit but for those that know Brighton I ran up Woodland Drive….it’s steep and gets ridiculaously steep at the top! Then a nice run down Dyke Road, except for the rush hour traffic before I found another hill to climb.

Not exactly the gentle run to get back into things.

2013-07-31b

That may not look like much but it was for me! At least the weather was a bit cooler than it had been last week but I certainly didn’t look anything like the runners in those glossy magazines I am trying so hard to avoid (I can get a bit too geeky/gadgets/…). More bright red face and dripping wet, not the stuff of a photo shoot for sure.

Which brings me on to another thought. I’d like to take some pictures of my runs…so I can reflect and remember back, but also just incase someone does pass by my blog they know what the hell I’m talking about. But if I stop to take a picture then booooom goes my pace tracing and time/distance.

How do you get round that?

 

 

From → Running

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

