Skip to content

Bloody dogs!

August 7, 2013

I know it’s not the dogs fault but their owners who fail to training them but why is it always the little annoying yappy ones that want to have a go. Two today. One I kept trying to avoid kicking whilst it’s ineffective owner just said ‘naughty xyz’, no apology or anything. Grrrrrrrrrrrrrr

It was almost enough to stop me enjoying my 4.21 miles in 34 minutes but it wasn’t. Not the best time but quite honestly I overdid it at the weekend and was very achy so I’m not surprised. Adding to that I also went to the gym today and did 15 minutes on a cross-trainer – poor legs didn’t stand a chance.

But sadly the dog thing has made me consider avoiding parks, which I like running around, no traffic, quiet, trees, greener….and dogs….and distracted kids on bikes/scooters, but them I can forgive. Not the dogs/owners of dogs that chase and attempt to bite runners.

 

BAD DOG

From → Running

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

