Skip to content

I needed that….

August 14, 2013

Having cut down on the sauce I find I have more energy so it was good to get out again today. I was also thinking I keep doing the same runs during the week so wanted to try a different route. Well not totally different as I’ve done it once before so I plunged down to Preston Park.2013-08014b

Quite a plunge downhill, and I didn’t plan on running up it today!

Still, a respectable 4.7 miles in 37 minutes. I was happy with that.

2013-08014a

Preston Park is a nice park to run in too as there don’t seem to be many dogs about, just other runners. There must have been about 10 people out there today. That’s a lot from what I have experienced so far during the week.

Should I ever move flats I expect to see a few more along the seafront…but will I keep this up through the wet and cold Autumn and Winter? Time will tell, I did evolve from the treadmill remember!

From → Running

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

