Skip to content

My first consecutive run…

August 18, 2013

And it was hard work!

Yesterday I did 7.66 miles in 60 minutes which I was happy with. I had only planned to do a ‘normal’ 4 mile run but for some unknown reason I just carried on. Also I found for the first time that running gave me the space to think about something that’s been worrying me. I didn’t come up with the answer but I came up with a plan.

I don’t think I would have done that if I hadn’t been running. So that’s another benefit and one I hope happens more and more as I worry less about being able to breath and my legs collapsing!

So today for some reason I decided to go out again 🙂 Ah the innocence of a new(ish) runner. How much harder was that!!! Actually my time wasn’t too bad, I ran 4.2 miles in 34 minutes, that’s a minute or so slower but it felt like really hard work.

2013-08-18

I also did the biggest climb in a week too so go me!

I do sometimes wonder if all the other runners out there are really healthy? I definitely like my beer and wine too much and if I cut down then I’m sure I could run further and faster. That said one of my reasons for going running is that it keeps me out of the pub just that bit longer, thereby saving me money and keeping me sane. 🙂

From → Running

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

