Skip to content

First run of 2014

January 11, 2014

And it was good fun! Although it was quite hard work. I chose to run along the seafront in Brighton and Hove for the first time since the storms. So whilst it was good to be out on a lovely sunny day there were still lots of stones all over the promenade that made it tough going in places.

10-01-2014 14-59-16

I was also happy about the distance…I just made it to 5 miles although the last part was a real struggle…and uphill. I’m happy that I can also still walk, it’s now the day after. Unlike last time when I went for a run I was really in pain afterwards.

So all good šŸ™‚

From → Running

One Comment
  1. Nice going, Sam! Those stones are a real pain. I was hoping someone would have swept them up by now. šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

